Stocking Advice for Fluval Osaka 260L

Ryan1221

Reefing newb
Hey, brand new to Living Rees. I have a fluval osaka 260l. I have 70 lbs of live rock with a 3" live sand bed. Need some stocking ideas I am new to saltwater. I plan on doing a reef tank, but my light needs to be upgraded.

I currently have:
2 True Perculas
4 Turbo Snails
4 Cerith Snails
10 Assorted Hermit Crabs

Wanting:
1 Kole Yellow Eye Tang
1 Shrimp/Prawn Goby maybe pair with a Pistol Shrimp
1 Lawnmower Blenny
1 Royal Gramma

Would this be fine? Would I be able to put anything else in? If so, what else would be good? What order should I get them in? I have been told that I should put most aggressive last.

Help would be greatly appreciated.

Last edited:
I would skip the tang... your tank just a touch too small for them.

And you should absolutely put the most aggressive fish in last.

Absolutely.
Saltwater Fish: Marine Aquarium Fish for Saltwater Aquariums
Liveaquaria is an excellent resource for fish and tank size. Just make sure they'll be happy in under 70 gallons.
You could do a dwarf angel... or a school of chromis... there are lots of options. :)
Thanks where I go to look stuff up. I thought angels nip at coral. I have heard that chromis or cardinals will eventually kill each other off when they get bigger. What goby would you recommend?

I go there all the time to look at different fish. I heard that chromis, once they get bigger, will beat each other up until their is only one left. I also heard that angels may nip at corals. What kind of shrimp/prawn goby would you recommend? What else would I be able to put in the tank?

Chromis are kind of hit and miss with that, the people that have luck with schools have odd numbers of fish... that helps.

Angels MAY nip at corals. I've never had a flame or a coral beauty nip at corals, but I had a lemonpeel that went after SPS.

Wrasses are always an awesome addition.

Shrimp/goby combos... that's up to you. I love them all.