Sulfur Denitrator question

Discussion in 'Lighting, Filtration & Other Equipment' started by lilmatty5dimes, Dec 6, 2012.

  1. lilmatty5dimes

    lilmatty5dimes

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2010
    Messages:
    1,626
    Likes Received:
    283
    Location:
    Cocoa, FL
    I've got a friend who's got a Midwest sulfur Denitrator and its been offline for 8 months would y'all replace the media? Thanks Matthew
     
    lilmatty5dimes, Dec 6, 2012
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. lilmatty5dimes

    Amba Ol' Salty VIP Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2011
    Messages:
    1,511
    Likes Received:
    136
    Location:
    NY, USA
    Absolutely replace the media.
     
    Amba, Dec 6, 2012
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. lilmatty5dimes

    lilmatty5dimes

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2010
    Messages:
    1,626
    Likes Received:
    283
    Location:
    Cocoa, FL
    Ok. I figured but wasn't to sure. Thanks
     
    lilmatty5dimes, Dec 6, 2012
    #3
  4. lilmatty5dimes

    overstreetlogan living it up

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2011
    Messages:
    162
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    bradenton florida
    Can i put sulfer media in a phosphate reactor?has anyone done this?
     
    overstreetlogan, Dec 7, 2012
    #4
  5. lilmatty5dimes

    trevscout

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2011
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Lexington, KY
    I was wondering the same thing. Did u try it?
     
    trevscout, Feb 15, 2014
    #5
  6. lilmatty5dimes

    lilmatty5dimes

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2010
    Messages:
    1,626
    Likes Received:
    283
    Location:
    Cocoa, FL
    no actually i just sold it.
     
    lilmatty5dimes, Feb 16, 2014
    #6
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.