Sump tank question

Discussion in 'Lighting, Filtration & Other Equipment' started by Harleylay, May 14, 2016.

  1. Harleylay

    Harleylay

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2013
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Kettering ohio
    I recently purchased this tank and it came with a sump...ive never had one before and I see it has bio balls. What is the water level supposed to be?
     

    Attached Files:

    Harleylay, May 14, 2016
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. Harleylay

    Harleylay

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2013
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Kettering ohio
    Anyone??
     
    Harleylay, May 15, 2016
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. Harleylay

    salt_for_brains Alabama Reefer VIP Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2013
    Messages:
    1,856
    Likes Received:
    845
    Location:
    Leroy, Alabama
    Not a big fan of the bioballs but you at least want them submerged if you are using them. You also want the sump level in a range that can hold your main tank drainage during shut down or power outage.
     
    salt_for_brains, May 16, 2016
    #3
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.