Take a video tour through a pristine coral garden

Nezmo

Reefing newb
My wife and I have been keeping saltwater tanks since 1975, and have been shooting underwater videos for almost 20 years. As a new member here, I thought you might like to take a leisurely tour through a beautiful hard coral reef that we shot in the Yasawa Islands in Fiji. The light was just right, the water clear as glass, and many of the corals had their polyps extended. This is the first of our new series "What about the corals???", and features a closer look at the corals, for a change. This video is in 1080 P resolution so you might want to select that on the player, if you have the bandwidth.

My wife and I have been keeping saltwater tanks since 1975, and have been shooting underwater videos for almost 20 years. As a new member here, I thought you might like to take a leisurely tour through a beautiful hard coral reef that we shot in the Yasawa Islands in Fiji. The light was just right, the water clear as glass, and many of the corals had their polyps extended. This is the first of our new series "What about the corals???", and features a closer look at the corals, for a change. This video is in 1080 P resolution so you might want to select that on the player, if you have the bandwidth.

Beautiful, when was this shot?

This was shot about 2 years ago. With all the coral bleaching going on, I hope it still looks like that. I don't think Fiji has the problems that the Great Barrier Reef has though.

I hope your right, very sad watching what’s happening on the GBR