Tsunami Wave Maker Reef Wavemaker Controller Used

Discussion in 'Classifieds' started by imdaring, Apr 25, 2009.

  1. imdaring

    imdaring love my reef

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2008
    Messages:
    772
    Likes Received:
    12
    Location:
    Detroit Lakes, Minnesota
    I bougt a Tsunami Wave Maker Reef Wavemaker Controller on ebay and can't use it with my pumps, has all the parer work. asking what I paid for it $76.00 with shipping sells for $150, I have a paypal account or I will take a check


    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]
     
    imdaring, Apr 25, 2009
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. imdaring

    RyanG ^*Eternal Dumbass*^

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2008
    Messages:
    8,189
    Likes Received:
    569
    Location:
    Cuba, New York
    What pumps is this designed to run?
     
    RyanG, Apr 25, 2009
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. imdaring

    dustin_P74

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2008
    Messages:
    9,262
    Likes Received:
    657
    Location:
    Marietta, GA USA
    i think she had it running a K3 if im not mistaken
     
    dustin_P74, Apr 25, 2009
    #3
  4. imdaring

    imdaring love my reef

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2008
    Messages:
    772
    Likes Received:
    12
    Location:
    Detroit Lakes, Minnesota
    I just bought a pair of K#'s and thought I could hook it up to them
     
    imdaring, Apr 25, 2009
    #4
  5. imdaring

    ccCapt Reef Hacker Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2007
    Messages:
    3,302
    Likes Received:
    815
    Location:
    Northeast PA
    That's a nice unit. It's basically the same as the Red Sea unit in that it turns the ph's on or off. If you have regular K-1 thru K-4, your only option for a wavemaker is a Seio controller. That controller ramps the power up and down from 100% to 50%. The bad thing about them is it really only controls 1 pump. You can plug 2 into it, but they will both ramp up and down together.
     
    Last edited: Apr 25, 2009
    ccCapt, Apr 25, 2009
    #5
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.