Upgraded from Red Sea Max 250 to Aqua Medic 120 Gallon

Discussion in 'Tank Showcase Comments' started by teejay, Oct 10, 2011.

  1. teejay

    teejay

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2011
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Cologne,Germany
    Hi all
    here is my first aquarium,to 05/2011.
    View attachment 12966
    after a power failure it was all broken:frustrat:



    I ventured a new beginning in June and I enlarged to 120 Gallons,with a Aqua Medic Percula 120. With new LED Lamps ( 2 x120 Watt Evolution)Skimmer from Knop (very silent:mrgreen:) 2 x Tunze Turbelle with Multicontroller and 12000 l/h
    but everything is still under construction
    DSC_0485.jpg

    DSC_0503.jpg

    DSC_0516.jpg

    DSC_0521.jpg

    Greetings
    David
     
    Last edited: Jan 27, 2012
    teejay, Oct 10, 2011
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. teejay

    grumpy

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2010
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    5
    Location:
    Detroit, Mi
    that's a sweeet tank you have there
     
    grumpy, Oct 10, 2011
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. teejay

    little_fish Moderator

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    15,713
    Likes Received:
    2,574
    Location:
    Denver, CO
    very nice looking!
     
    little_fish, Oct 10, 2011
    #3
  4. teejay

    ErinCahir Sausage Wrangler

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2010
    Messages:
    8,985
    Likes Received:
    1,470
    Location:
    Englewood, CO
    Oo! Looks great!
     
    ErinCahir, Oct 10, 2011
    #4
  5. teejay

    beeguiles they call me fish geek ;p

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2011
    Messages:
    2,853
    Likes Received:
    328
    Location:
    syracuse, ny
    Both tanks look wonderful! You got an eye for color!
     
    beeguiles, Oct 11, 2011
    #5
  6. teejay

    teejay

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2011
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Cologne,Germany
    Thanks:D to many euros lost in my old red sea:frustrat:matter,Now comes a new beginning with my new tank.
    I have a question,who has experience with trigger picasso fish? its my tank to small?
    my trigger is young (3cm small)

    Greetings

    David
     
    teejay, Oct 11, 2011
    #6
  7. teejay

    little_fish Moderator

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    15,713
    Likes Received:
    2,574
    Location:
    Denver, CO
    The trigger will be fine in a 120 for several years, but at some point he will probably out grow it.
     
    little_fish, Oct 11, 2011
    #7
  8. teejay

    teejay

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2011
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Cologne,Germany
    Thanks
    in Germany all say that he needs a minimum of 1800L (475 Gallon),maybe later

    Greetings
    David
     
    teejay, Oct 12, 2011
    #8
  9. teejay

    Rasti

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2012
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Rasti, Jan 27, 2012
    #9
  10. teejay

    Samhain Satin, Lace, and Sequins

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2011
    Messages:
    1,226
    Likes Received:
    130
    Location:
    The Deep South
    Downside to the trigger is that it isn't reef-safe. It will eat smaller fish, shrimp, clams, and pretty much anything else it wants to eat. Just a cautionary note! But they are truly beautiful fish!
     
    Samhain, Jan 27, 2012
    #10
  11. teejay

    FishyReef Broke Reefer!

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2012
    Messages:
    3,074
    Likes Received:
    342
    Location:
    Boston
    Wow, your tanks are *stunning*!! Colors are amazing and very nice combos and placements of your corals! Look forward to seeing how your new tank comes along!
     
    FishyReef, Jan 27, 2012
    #11
  12. teejay

    teejay

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2011
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Cologne,Germany
    teejay, Jan 27, 2012
    #12
  13. teejay

    Rasti

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2012
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi David

    ok.Hennings Bild ist gelöscht. Gut.
    und jetzt noch steffis Bild löschen, dann is (vieleicht) gut.
     
    Rasti, Jan 27, 2012
    #13
  14. teejay

    teejay

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2011
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Cologne,Germany
    dann lösch erstmal ma deine Kommentare
     
    teejay, Jan 27, 2012
    #14
  15. teejay

    Rasti

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2012
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    klau Du besser keine Bilder. Weisst doch, im Internet ist NICHTS aber auch garnichts anonym.
    Wenn die Bilder weg sind, dann beantrage ich die löschung. Vorher auf keinen Fall.
    David, das geht einfach nicht!
     
    Rasti, Jan 27, 2012
    #15
  16. teejay

    teejay

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2011
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Cologne,Germany
    wenn ich wüsste wie.
     
    teejay, Jan 27, 2012
    #16
  17. teejay

    Rasti

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2012
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    schreib ein Admin an
    wie du im das erklährst ist Dein Problem!
     
    Rasti, Jan 27, 2012
    #17
  18. teejay

    teejay

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2011
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Cologne,Germany
    teejay, Jan 27, 2012
    #18
  19. teejay

    Rasti

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2012
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Danke David.
    gesuch um löschung meiner beiträge ist raus
     
    Rasti, Jan 27, 2012
    #19
  20. teejay

    beeguiles they call me fish geek ;p

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2011
    Messages:
    2,853
    Likes Received:
    328
    Location:
    syracuse, ny
    I have no idea what's going on here! No English! Lol
     
    beeguiles, Jan 27, 2012
    #20
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.