what is that? Please help

Status
Not open for further replies.

qxcontinuum

Reefing newb
Hi, i am new in Marine tank upkeep. Thanks to doctor gogle i am doing fine so far. Been already a month and no dead creatures.
I have a 90 gallons tank with 3 filters, (Rena XP3, Fluval 2, and a Marineland cascade.
My water is at 1.025 constant, water temperature 79. Thye protein skimmer is on its way somewhere between Us and Canada customs. Light 40W day light and 30W actinic blue.

Fish; I have two Clown's, 6 dampsey's, one cleaner.
Inverebrates; star fish 3 small ones, sea urchins two, 3 hemmit crabs, one anemone.

Corals, one leather coral, one soft coral, two disk corals, one (don't know its name), and some (regular ..... sea buttons???)

I have an invasion of b rown algaes that is currently eaten by the sea urchins and glass cleaning on weekly basis.

Now my question is; i've saw today something white and soft siting on the bottom of the tank. I am assuming it's an invertebrate baby. Can someone please help identifying this one?
Could be a baby anemone?

I also noticed from one of the sea urchins i have some arround bubbles coming out while was climbing on glass the past few days. But this soft white stuff is too big to be from the urchin.

I've taken a photo of this weird stuff;

Attachments

• IMG_0719.JPG
    IMG_0719.JPG
    46.2 KB · Views: 478
  • IMG_0724.JPG
    IMG_0724.JPG
    49.9 KB · Views: 600
well not sure what that is. I do see one thing though. You dont have enough light for the anemone. Is the anemone you have all in one piece? take a good look at it it could be coming apart. The light that you mentioned is ok for a fish only system but not for corals or anemones. Anemone need at least 6 watts per gallon. Welcome to the site.