What's your favorite salt?

I use Oceanic.
Because I like the higher calcium levels out of the bucket.Alkalinity is a little low,but I can deal with that.Plus my LFS always has the Oceanic in stock,and I can pick up a 5gal bucket full for an hour or so of bagging fish for customers.

I use Tropic Marin, I got it on sale way cheap but will be switching to Perfect Ocean. The brand that is made locally by some reefing friends. Every batch is hand mixed to exact specifications and is identical in everyway. Each batch is made to mix 40gallons of water. It is only available here

http://www.thesurgezone.com/

The salt link is broken but shoot Kent and email if you're interested.

I've been using Red Sea Pro for the past six months.It works well with my RO water.The last batch of Kent,the water was cloudy and calcium was precipitating.The Red Sea seems to dissolve much faster,good calcium,pH,alkalinity but slightly low on magnesium.

I like Oceanic. Like youte said I like the higher calcium levels and my LFS has been getting it in more in stock lately. I never used it d2, I have used red sea,oceanic, and instant ocean.

I use both Oceanic and IO. I use the Oceanic when my LFS is out of the IO. I prefer the IO because I can buy the 200 gallon mix in the box for $35. It come's with 4 bag's. I know I can drop 1 bag into my 55 gallon drum filled with 40 gallon's of RO/DI water and it come's to 1.026.5 or 35 ppt. Then I add Magnesium Chloride Flakes & Calcium Chloride to the mix. Wait for one day and test to see where everything is. If the Alk comes up low I use baking soda to bring it to where I want it.

I started out in the hobby with Oceanic and then switched to IO. I've never used any other brands. Oceanic is much higher than IO in price. I use this reef chemisty calculator to add the things needed:

http://reef.diesyst.com/flashcalc/flashcalc.html