When and where are the Frag Purchasing Support Group Meetings?

Picasso

Seahorse Whisperer
I had to go to LFS today and get tubing and water. All the way there I practiced saying, "I will not buy a coral or a fish, I will not buy a coral or a fish, I will not buy a coral or a fish....." Well, I didn't buy a fish! I guess didn't buy A coral either. I should have said, any corals. That guy might as well have been selling chocolate. I'll post photos when they're out of the bag.

Catherine

I'm not good with holding hands, that requires touching. Remember the whole hug thing.

Ummm, I think what you meant to say was :HELP!: I have issue's :mrgreen:

Let's try this again :nono: .

LMAO at you. Sometime's lessons are learned best when learned the hard way. Hopefully the stuff you got will survive. If anything is an SPS I doubt it will. But if you just got mushrooms and softies I think your fine. Now I can't wait to see what you name the stuff:D.

Soooooo, what did cha get??

We've got one named already. Here's a shot in the bag
new-frags.jpg

TVNCG said they were great for my tank. Hope he's right.

Catherine

Looks like some mushrooms and ric's. They should be ok.

:lol: I knew you'd name them :lol:

Nice green on th shrooms too.

BTW, corals don't need to be aclumated. Just float the bag long enough for the temp to match your water. Only fish & inverts need to be. Ric's and shrooms will be fine once the water is about the same. I float about 20 min and place them into the tank.

Last edited:
Cant say you wasnt warned.:D It gets in your blood,and its hard to NOT buy.
But I got to disagree with Stu on acclimating corals.They should be acclimated just like any thing else.

Cant say you wasnt warned.:D It gets in your blood,and its hard to NOT buy.
But I got to disagree with Stu on acclimating corals.They should be acclimated just like any thing else.

Really why??

None of us around here have ever done that. And I've never lost a coral yet.