Worried for my tank :(

Jmck

Reef enthusiast
Well, ive been away since the 28th of june. I have my uncle coming to top up fresh water, but he cant come often so my sump is disconnected. Luckily I dont have a heavy bio load but ive been fighting some algae and winning.

Im hoping things arent terrible when i get back and that all my fish are well :( Im a bit worried now, i get back in 4 days from this month long trip :frustrat:

The holiday is great, but I hate leaving my tank!

Grrr, rant over lol

I would never be able to stand being away from my tank for a whole month. I was gone 4 days during the 4th of July weekend and I worried about my tank the whole time. My son did a great job taking care of it for me, but the first thing I did when I got home was to check on my tank. Hope your tank does as well as mine did while I was gone! Good Luck

Edit: My tank is only about 6 months old so I'm still a newbie.

I am sure everything will be fine upon your arrival but I agree I have alot of trouble leaving mine when I do..

Yea, I dont have any tank sitter, no one i know knows anything! And thanks everyone. Ive got faith that my fish are feeding fine, but im more worried that I lose something, or my nem has gone nuclear. Well, we shall see soon and there could either be a sad update or major relief.

Alright, update time! I just got home, the tank looks horrible imo.

Algae is everywhere but mainly over the glass which is a bad appearance.

My Mandarin is alive and I can see one of my clowns, so thats 2 of 3 accounted for.

I lost 1 clam, some sps and some other corals as well.

Happened to be, that my uncle didnt come and fill the tank up like I asked him.... so half the tank was empty, so glad I disconnected my sump or I would have broken pumps. I nearly lost my powerheads as well.

I can see 2 out of 3 of my nems, 1 always hides and cant see him yet. But Ive lost a few snails, still ahve my starfish and and sea cucumbers.