Blue/Green Chromis Possible Problem

melmel

Reefing newb
Hello everyone! I am new to saltwater aquariums and I have just finished cycling my tank and upon my LFS's suggestion I got 4 blue/green chromis as the first fish in my tank. I have nothing else in my tank except live rock. Today is day #2 for my fish and 2 of them are pretty active during the day swimming around the tank and 1 will stay in the bottom right corner and the other one hides under one of the rocks and will not come out. When I feed them they will eat but they want come to the top of the water to get the food and I noticed a little earlier that one of them has pale white stripes and blotches on him. Am i doing something wrong?:( Thanks so much for reading

well it is going to be hard to tell with out a pic. can you post one?
I am guessing that you have 4 of them and it sounds like it is just goin to have to take some time for them to get to feel at home in the tank. it is like you moving to a new home. it is a little scary at first.

The LFS strikes again 4 fish in a newly cycled tank. Are all your numbers are correct ? Is this a second tank I see you already list a clown?

Hello everyone! I am new to saltwater aquariums and I have just finished cycling my tank and upon my LFS's suggestion I got 4 blue/green chromis as the first fish in my tank. I have nothing else in my tank except live rock. Today is day #2 for my fish and 2 of them are pretty active during the day swimming around the tank and 1 will stay in the bottom right corner and the other one hides under one of the rocks and will not come out. When I feed them they will eat but they want come to the top of the water to get the food and I noticed a little earlier that one of them has pale white stripes and blotches on him. Am i doing something wrong?:( Thanks so much for reading

I did exactly what you did.