Do I need a circulation pump?

Discussion in 'New to Reefing' started by Angelajean, May 26, 2012.

  1. Angelajean

    Angelajean I know that I don't know

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2012
    Messages:
    500
    Likes Received:
    21
    Location:
    Columbia, MD
    Hello,
    Do I need a circulation pump? It seems the stock pump in the Biocube 14 does not have much circulation. Do I need a circulation pump? They make them for nano tanks.
    Angie
     
    Angelajean, May 26, 2012
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. Angelajean

    yote Ceritfied Mantis Hunter Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2006
    Messages:
    26,996
    Likes Received:
    3,868
    Location:
    Ringgold,Ga
    Yes Ma'am you do.
    Those little return pumps aren't much in the bio-cubes.
     
    yote, May 26, 2012
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. Angelajean

    Angelajean I know that I don't know

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2012
    Messages:
    500
    Likes Received:
    21
    Location:
    Columbia, MD
    Are the Koralia Nanos good? I think they come in 180 and 300?
     
    Angelajean, May 26, 2012
    #3
  4. Angelajean

    yote Ceritfied Mantis Hunter Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2006
    Messages:
    26,996
    Likes Received:
    3,868
    Location:
    Ringgold,Ga
    The Koralia Nanos are very good.
    They come in the 240 and the 425. I'd probably go with two of the 240's since I think the 425 is a little stout for a 14 gallon tank.
     
    yote, May 26, 2012
    #4
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.