Enherited an Aquarium

GramCracker

Reefing newb
Hey everyone. I recently came home from college from a birthday dinner and found a small salt water aquarium in my room. Needless to say I was quite excited. My sisters friend was getting rid of it so my sister decided to keep it. However she has no idea what she is doing (neither do I really). So I've decided to take care of it. The only thing in it is a single clown fish.

Basically I'm a gigantic noob when it comes to having a salt water aquarium. What I do know is that it takes a fair amount of work to keep the thing alive and running correctly. Which is why I'm here. I need a lot of help making sure that things are OK with the tank. Feel free to learn me good and point me in the direction of things I will need to buy for the tank as well as places I can read up about owning a salt water aquarium.

Here's the tank:
fishtank.jpg

And it's primary resident (aside from some snails):
clownfish.jpg

Please help me keep this thing alive and turn it into a pretty sweet little aquarium!

Welcome to the site!Check out the ''article'' section on top of the site.Any specific questions feel free to ask.

Captain Picard approves!

Congrats on the decision to keep it it is a worthwhile hobby and rewarding even in the beginning stages. I would recommend getting a A marine water test kit along with supplies that will be required for basic care (Salt for fresh water supply, etc.) Since it is already going much of the work has already been started. I know someone is going to post 3 or 4 links that will give you all the basic info which I cannot provide.

Good luck hope it turns out to be what you want!

C.

Congrats on the inheritence.