Feedback please

Hornet

Reefing newb
I could use some feedback on my plans. I mainly want to make sure I'm not overlooking something. I'm a newb to this but I've been doing some reading during over past few months.

150gal-4ft-drill-ver2.jpg

The above diagram shows where I plan on drilling my tank. The tank is a 150 gal (48" x 24" x 30"). Me and sketchup don't get along to well so some of the holes are not exactly aligned where I want them, but the diagram does show my basic idea. Also the bottom of my tank is not tempered. So as far as drilling the holes I'm safe. I'm kinda liking the idea of some flow pointed at the front of my reef. But I still may consider moving the returns in the bottom to the back glass.

UnderStand-ver4.jpg

This diagram shows the equipment that I plan on having under my tank. As of right now I'm planning on getting a custom sump built to take advantage of the height I have under my stand (there is 31" of height beneath the tank). But I may bail on that idea and revert to a 40 gal breeder after I get a price on the sump.

Does my setup look dumb? Am I not considering something?

Should I consider leaving space for other items under my tank?

Any suggestions would be appreciated. I'm trying to avoid future :frustrat: after everything is done

I was figuring the heater could go in the return section. All that space will be wide open since the return pump is external

I think that I would add two more returns just so that the water coming out wasnt at such a strong velocity, not like a spa if you know what I mean.

What program did you use to design that?

I think that I would add two more returns just so that the water coming out wasnt at such a strong velocity, not like a spa if you know what I mean.

What program did you use to design that?