Hello, World!

pooria

Reefing newb
Hey Guys,

I'm totally new to saltwater and I found the articles of this website very very useful.
Since I have too many (too too too many) questions regarding running a tank I decided to register in this forum.

I would like to describe my current tank's configuration:
I have a "Aqueon 26 Gallon Deluxe Bow Front Aquarium Kit" (Aqueon 26 Gallon Deluxe Bow Front Aquarium Kit - Aquariums - Fish - PetSmart) which comes with :
* Quiet Flow 30 Power Filter
* Deluxe Full Fluorescent Hood (Full-spectrum lamp included)
* Submersible Heater (100 watt, accurate +/– 1° F)

And I have purchased:
* 20 pounds (3 pieces) of live rocks
* 1 bag of live sand
* Topfin Powerhead for up to 50 gallon (Top Fin® Powerhead - Water Pumps - Fish - PetSmart)
* Nutrafin Master Test Kit (Aquatic - Products)
* Cheap (6$) Hydrometer
* Nutrafin Cycle (To speed up the process)
* Instance ocean salt

What I have done since the beginning
- May 24 2012 : I started my tank by washing the live sands(1 bag) and mixing the salt and water and turning the heater. I left the powerfilter and the light on since this date.

- May 25 2012: I have added the 20 pounds of live rock (with 3 snails on them attached-alive). Temperature of the tank was on 78 and salt-level was on green

- May 29 2012: Temperature on 78-80, Salt level: between 1.022 and 1.023 - I added a Three Stripe Damselfish and 5 small crab to start the process. Moreover I started adding "Nutrafin cycle" to speed up the cycling process. I fed the fish. I truned the light off at night

- May 30 2012: Temprature on 80, same saltlevel, and I just added nutrafin cycle as was instructed on the back. I fed the fish

My goal is to the most clear and beutiful tank. Right know I just want to do fish and liverock till I gain a bit confidence. But soon (a month) I want to add coral and have a Reef Tank.
Is there anything missing from my aquarium now ? is there procedures that I have missed or I should do in near future ?