I think I might have Ich

Klavis

Reefing newb
Hello Everyone,

I am brand new to this forum as of today so nice to meet you all. I am also quite new to marine aquariums, I have had one going to about 2 months now with few issues. It's a 30 Gallon tank with 1 Clown Fish, 2 Black Damsels, and 1 Blue Damsel. Yesterday afternoon I noticed what looked like little white spots on the Clown. I was a little concerned but my girlfriend thought they looked like little air bubbles so I didn't jump into action. This morning my girlfriend told me when she got up for work at around 5am that the clown was floating vertically in the corner of the tank. She was concerned at that point as was I. But soon after he began to swim around. Now I no longer see any white spots on him but he is definitely not being himself. Our Clown fish who was once the star of the tank, always swimming about happily, is now swimming stationary in the back corner of the tank behind some rocks. He comes out when I put my face near that corner to see him and he came out to eat as well. Still I am concerned because of the sudden change in behavior. All that being said, I have a few questions and any other advice would be greatly appreciated.

1. Do you think I should take any action? I was definitely going to but after coming home from the pet store in the morning and seeing that he no longer had any spots on him, I am no longer sure if it is even Ich. The water looks good, with Ammonia and Nitrite at 0, Nitrate is hovering around 5, and Ph is a solid 8.2.