i think my coral beauty has ich

newtoit

Reefing newb
this is my first time experiencing ich. i just bought this fish and i didnt see the white spots at first and after a few hours i noticed a few small specks i just thught it was bubbles or sand from putting him in the tank but now they are all over him. he is the only fish in the tank but i do have snails coral and lr. i do not have a fuge but read it is easy to set up a small hospital tank.. i have been trying to find the best way to go about this and i have found that they recommend to setup a tank with low salt and keep them in there for 14 days and slowly bring the salt back up. what do yall think of this? is there another way you suggest? i also have Quick Cure should i put that in there too i havent ever used it.

I have a Naso Blonde, Yellow Tang, Salfin Tang & Tomini Tang that caught ich 2 weeks after introducing my PB Tang to the tank. I used the product "Ich Attack" & increased my feedings to 2 times a day for 14 days. By the 8th day that ich was gone, but I dosed for 6 xtra days just for good measure. My only side affect from the product was that the polyps on my corals would only extend about 75% of what they normally would have, but that stopped after I did a 30% water change. Hope this info helps. Good Luck

First of all you need to examine that fish more. I too have one and it is always swimming between the rocks and gets what resembles ich but it isn't. I was really worried the first time but now I can easily tell the difference between ich and crumbs but they look similar and stick to the fins and everything. Just see if they are bumpy or just flat.

Also that ich attack is actually good and I think it works actually. Just make sure you get the reef safe because the one that isn't has non natural ingredients not safe. I talked to the company and of course no skimmer.