Is my Anemone ok right here?

Attachments

• IMAG0642.jpg
    IMAG0642.jpg
    24.3 KB · Views: 260
  • IMAG0651.jpg
    IMAG0651.jpg
    26.8 KB · Views: 288
If your tank has just been started it is way to early for anemone. Young tanks are not yet stable enough as far as water parameters. What kind of lighting do you have? I am not trying to flame so please don't take it that way but I have a lot of experience with anemones.
Back to your question the anemone will move where it wants to be so it will be the indicator on whether or not it's ok.

No worries here!

The tank is about 1 month 1 week old. 0 ammonia nitrite and nitrate. i have 2 flourescent bulbs, T5s, an ultraviolet one and a normal one. i have fed it some frozen marine food.

I have heard tanks should be around a year old before adding a nem. I am sure there are people who have succeeded, but since they can kill everything in the tank when they get stressed and die I am not willing to risk it early. They are animals and deserve the best shot at a quality life so do some research and make sure you can provide the environment it needs and that you are willing to take the risk that adding a nem involves.

Good luck!

Last edited:
+1 kylekaitmom.(thats a mouthful) Two t5 bulbs will not be enough light for a nem either. They need strong lighting.

We are here to help as I said earlier.
There are some really good LFS people out there and some really bad ones whether they are trying to make a buck or don't have a clue.
Anemones are difficult animals that need pristine water conditions that can only be given in a mature tank and in my opinion are the most light demanding of anything we put in our tanks. Researching before you buy is your best protection when purchasing any livestock.