kinda frustrated. no cool fish?

banthonyb71

Reefing newb
I must admit this hobby is decieving. I am a newbie and if I was to give anybody coming in any advice, it would be to find out everthing you can (good or bad) first before you decide to go buy that new aquarium. once you buy the lighting (point of no return)
but then again maybe thats why alot of people that want to do reef aquariums will never experince it if they are over whelmed before they buy.

I found out the first week how expensive this hobby is. I found out the next couple weeks how much work that is required for keeping up with a reef aquarium.
Now I find out half the world is not for beginners.
You just remember yourself starring at the reef tank of somone's home you visited and seeing how cool there reef was! the anemone and host clown. the cool corals, and the strange unique fish. The anglers and the boxfish and the puffers. and thats the whole reason your interested in starting the aquarium.......then you come to this point and find out that most those fish you wont be able to care for becuase your a newbie!!! So instead of anglers or boxfish your stuck told you should pick out chromis and damsels and angels and similar fish that look just like the ones you can have in a freswater aqarium. iii. I still like this hobby but being a beginner sucks!!!!