My Water Quality !!!!

Civicdemon

Go Big Or Go Home !
So heres a couple pics i took of my Test results today.

DSC_0184.jpg

DSC_0190-2.jpg

Everything looks to be good, As far as nitrates go i say almost Zero water only changed a tinny bit, and the phofates i cant really tell maybe .25
Thing is im getting a light brownish film on my sand bed and its bugging the crap out of me lol.

I think i might get another Reactor and do some GFO in it and see if that helps.

Also i noticed my PH is a little lower now that usual, How can i bring it up a bit more.

I know PH and KH have to do with one another so i tested my KH also and its a little low at about 8 or 9 right now from the usual 10. What can i use to bring up the PH and KH a bit more ???
What would you guys recommend ??

Your trates are probably 0 Api always seems to have a slight reading. I have never had to adjust my ph so I dunno...I have read kalkwassier is a good way to go but I have no experience with it.

Phosphates @ .25 is high enough to cause algae issues that you're seeing, and since you have algae, you're getting a 'false' 0 on your nitrates. Since the algae in your system is consuming the nitrates they aren't showing up on your test

pH varies throughout the day and is usually highest towards the end of the day after your lights have been on for awhile. That's why people recommend testing at the same time of day every time you test. If you don't already, one option is to run the light on your fuge on the opposite light cycle of your DT lights - this helps keep pH stable over the course of the day.