Nauti Tanks

Nauti Tanks

Reefing newb
Hello There,
I am new to all of this but have educated myself by various way's but I think it's time to ask the people who really do this for help instead of someone just trying to sell you something that really never did work. My problem is Nitrates, Who's isn't but inhereited the problem it I believe came with the Trade unless somehow during the moved only this spiked. Is that possible? Has anyone had To empty out a tank (180 Gal)& move it down the road have it set up before 24hrs has passed. Could this be the problem?

ok i do not fully understand what you are trying to say so here goes.... you got a tank that you had to take down and move it. when u moved it the nitrates were higher right? if the tank had sand then you probably mixed up some crap in the sand that led to the nitrates being raised. if thats not the problem then i have no idea what ur asking.

I do think that's what they are asking. And I agree, if the sand got mixed up a lot and there was die off from the live rock then there could have been a nitrate spike.

I agree with jesse and beguiles, stirring up the sand and die off from the Live rock could definitely cause the high nitrates.

I would do a large water change to bring down the nitrates, especially if you have any livestock in the tank.

Hello There,
I am new to all of this but have educated myself by various way's but I think it's time to ask the people who really do this for help instead of someone just trying to sell you something that really never did work. My problem is Nitrates, Who's isn't but inhereited the problem it I believe came with the Trade unless somehow during the moved only this spiked. Is that possible? Has anyone had To empty out a tank (180 Gal)& move it down the road have it set up before 24hrs has passed. Could this be the problem?