Newbie here :)

isa

Reefing newb
Hello everyone :)

My name is Isa and I am from Canada. I am starting to learn on saltwater aquariums and I am planning to buy my first one in a couple of months. I want to be as prepared as I can be before making the jump.

Glad to meet you all :D

Hi Isa! Welcome to the forums :)

What are you looking at buying? And its a great idea to get as much knowledge as you can because it can be very hard to keep them at 100% :)

Thank you for the warm welcome everyone :)

@Josh, I am not sure yet but since I just read somewhere that it is not a good idea to mix invertebrates and fishes, I think I am going to go with invertebrates... But there is so much species, sub species and infos on the net, it is hard not to get mixed. That is why I thought that joining a forum would be the best I could do to learn everything I need to know :).

@ old 5k0ol, The Canadians of Mtl (the team of my city) was not the best this year, so they are probably playing golf since a little while lol.

Thanks again :)

Last edited:
Many people have a mix, me for one, i have a crab, snails, hermits, clownfish, chromis and much more.
So what fish and invertebrates would you like?

I have a little question, I just saw in the articles section that coming on the net to find info is not enough and buying a book is essential, if I have to buy a book about the hobby, which one should I buy? :) There are a couples that are interesting me but I would love to start with one :)
Thank you

Thanks for the quick answer Waddi :)
I am not too sure, I do not know all my options yet and there are sooo manys invertebrates and fishes :). I would love to have shrimps, starts, crabs and there is a fish that I saw at the pet store that was called cow something but I forgot the ending. I also saw one invertebrates that was doing electricity, you could see the blue line of the electricity he was doing, it was beautiful :)