Northern's 90G

NorthernReefer

Reefing newb
Hi there everyone. First off i must say that being new to the hobbie it has been great reading through all of the posts and soaking in as much information as possible. For me its always been about taking the time and doing it right the first time. I know that only so many mistakes and (disasters) can be avoided, but i'm sure with this hobby there will be no shortage of issues that will find there way into my setup. I am new to Saltwater aquariums but have spent the past 6 weeks reading and researching as much as possible.

My girlfriend and I, purchased a used setup off of Craigslist approx 2 weeks ago.
We were able to get:
- 90 Gallon tank
- Solid Pine Stand
- 404 Fluvall Canister Filter
- Hang on Prizm Skimmer
- 3 power heads
- Power Compact Lighting system (4 x 21" bulbs, 2 10,000K and 2 Actinics)
- 90 lbs of Live Rock
- 3 inch coverage of crushed coral
- Heater

and all test kits, nets, replacement filter pieces, garbage cans for mixing water, salt, 5x 5 gallon jugs for transporting water and a ton of other small things.

The family that we purchased the set up from only had 1 naso Tang and a bunch of snails living in the tank. They had lost their passion for the hobby and had neglected the set up for quite some time. We already had a 35G tank with lights that we were planning on using as a possible sump / refugium that is currently being used as the home for the naso and snails.