Server issues

Discussion in 'LivingReefs.com Feedback' started by RyanG, Jul 18, 2011.

  1. RyanG

    RyanG ^*Eternal Dumbass*^

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2008
    Messages:
    8,189
    Likes Received:
    569
    Location:
    Cuba, New York
    I've been getting a lot of "server can not be found" errors today. Both on my phone and on my laptop. Anyone else having similar problems?
     
    RyanG, Jul 18, 2011
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. RyanG

    little_fish Moderator

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    15,713
    Likes Received:
    2,574
    Location:
    Denver, CO
    Not as bad today, but yesterday i very hard time even getting on
     
    little_fish, Jul 18, 2011
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. RyanG

    BL1 ............. Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2010
    Messages:
    7,933
    Likes Received:
    1,370
    Location:
    TN, USA
    The last three days I've been having that problem. Only on my iphone though.
     
    BL1, Jul 18, 2011
    #3
  4. RyanG

    RyanG ^*Eternal Dumbass*^

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2008
    Messages:
    8,189
    Likes Received:
    569
    Location:
    Cuba, New York
    At least I keep good company.
     
    RyanG, Jul 18, 2011
    #4
  5. RyanG

    Ian Administrator

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2007
    Messages:
    924
    Likes Received:
    261
    Location:
    UK
    Sorry about this guys, the server company are working on this now to try and fix it :). Does it seem to be working better this morning?
     
    Ian, Jul 18, 2011
    #5
  6. RyanG

    bjohanson1234 .........

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2006
    Messages:
    10,998
    Likes Received:
    1,102
    Location:
    Palos Heights, IL
    SO far it seems better. Over the weekend, I had to refresh about 30% of the time when first getting on the site.
     
    bjohanson1234, Jul 18, 2011
    #6
  7. RyanG

    Ian Administrator

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2007
    Messages:
    924
    Likes Received:
    261
    Location:
    UK
    Hopefully that means that things are back to normal now :D
     
    Ian, Jul 18, 2011
    #7
  8. RyanG

    wontonflip I failed Kobayashi Maru

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2008
    Messages:
    10,440
    Likes Received:
    975
    Location:
    VA USA
    I thought it was my browser :) I usually blame my slowly-failing-laptop on website issues first LOL Much better this morning.
     
    wontonflip, Jul 18, 2011
    #8
  9. RyanG

    Leslee

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Messages:
    1,325
    Likes Received:
    179
    Location:
    Naperville, IL
    Seems better now for me too! Thank you Ian for getting it fixed! :D
     
    Leslee, Jul 18, 2011
    #9
  10. RyanG

    jcegt87 Dude Dude DUDE!!!!!!

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    Messages:
    2,308
    Likes Received:
    136
    Location:
    Texas City , TX 77591
    same here i thoght it was Goggle chrome cause sometimes it gets finicky with me so i just brushed it of working alot better today :D
     
    jcegt87, Jul 18, 2011
    #10
  11. RyanG

    AmberSunrise

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    2,130
    Likes Received:
    201
    Location:
    Orlando, Fl
    I thought it was chrome doing it also but then it did it on my ipad. It is better today.

    Ian we get very antsy when we are unable to get updated posts LOL we are all addicts!
     
    AmberSunrise, Jul 18, 2011
    #11
  12. RyanG

    jcegt87 Dude Dude DUDE!!!!!!

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    Messages:
    2,308
    Likes Received:
    136
    Location:
    Texas City , TX 77591
    haha no kidding i kept hitting the refresh button like crazy haha started having withdrawls
     
    jcegt87, Jul 18, 2011
    #12
  13. RyanG

    bjohanson1234 .........

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2006
    Messages:
    10,998
    Likes Received:
    1,102
    Location:
    Palos Heights, IL
    at first i thought it was too, but this was the only site that was acting up.
     
    bjohanson1234, Jul 19, 2011
    #13
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.