Setup questions!

nanodiva

Reefing newb
Hey guys I'm new to the "Big" tank builds and need some help.

Got a 65 gal. got a 40 gal for a Sump .

But... WTH!?!?!

I need some help here guys I am a big DIY fan and my hubby thinks it will be a good project for me since it can be time consuming and keep my concentration (i just miscarried my first pregnancy and before anyone says anything apologetic wise, we are fine and over it for the most part).

I have basic plans for a Sump , overflow ect that i made but while i use to be good at math, apparently NOT anymore lol , how do you figure out what size return pump ect ect you need when doing the plumbing?

Also how do you figure out how much water flows through your overflow to figure out your return pump size?

The Sump plans have a fuge section as well as an area for equipment (skimmer ect ect)

As well any recommendation on a skimmer?

We are doing the DIY live rock (I'm picky with scapeing my tanks). I'm planning around 70 lbs or a little more for the DIY stuff and around 10lbs in rubble and 3 larger live rocks for in the tank.

Aragonite sand for a sand bed ranging from 2-3 inches in the display.

Also what heater recommendations do you have for a setup that size?

Total water would be around 95 gallons...?

Once I get to my moms place to use her scanner I will scan in some sketches of the approx. info stuff for Sump design and overflow.

Dimensions for the tank and Sump are as follows:
Display Tank (67 gallons) : 48"x18"X18"
Sump (40 gallons) : 36"x12"x24"

Any ideas or references would be AWESOME! and ANY recommendations or product reviews you have from experience would be awesome! as well as advice on designing and plumbing this whole thing! Its definitely going to be a long road before I get this baby up (not for another 10 months at least) but if I can get stuff figured out before I move then it will be easier to set up once I get to the new place

Thanks Guys!