ltkenbo's 75 Gallon Reef Tank

ltkenbo

Reefing newb
Hello everyone. I haven't posted in a while because I had to get out of the hobby while I finished my degree (had no $ or time). Now that I'm finished, have a good job, and am moved to a different state, I have decided to continue in the hobby because it's something I really enjoyed before.

My previous builds on the forum were with 55 gallon tanks when I was in school and lived in TN:

https://www.livingreefs.com/ltkenbos-55-gallon-reef-tank-t22448.html

https://www.livingreefs.com/ltkenbos-55-gallon-rebuild-t26588.html

I just moved up to the twin cities area of Minnesota and have been searching craigslist for a 75 gallon tank. I found one today, went and saw it, and I gave the guy some money a little money to hold it and deliver it for me (I drive a honda civic lol) on Friday. I did take some pictures though with my phone:

IMAG1223.jpg

IMAG1224.jpg

The guy's dad used it in his dentist office for a few years (freshwater setup). It just needs to be cleaned up (mostly algae on the back and sides and a little bit of gravel and stuff in the bottom). Most importantly though, it's not tempered glass, because I plan on drilling the back to install a "glass-holes.com" overflow box (like I did in my second 55 build). It also came with some Current 2 bulb HO T5 fixture. I already have the nova extreme 6 bulb fixture, but maybe I could use this on the back if needed for an extra 2 bulbs :D

So what do you guys think? I would also like some tips on how to clean it. When I started my first tank like 4 years ago, I lived with my mom so when I cleaned out the used tank I just brought it in yard and used a hose and razor blade to scrape it and spray it clean. Now I live in an apartment where I don't have that luxury. So what's a good way to clean it inside? Spray bottle with water and vinegar and towels maybe?