New Member (Owner šŸ˜²)

Mike

Administrator
Hi everyone. My name is Mike. I'll soon be the new owner/administrator of this site. I just wanted to introduce myself and let you know what all I have planned for the site, going forward.

I've been building websites for over 20 years now, going all the way back to the angelfire days. Most of you will have no idea what that means...just know it's been a long time.

I started dabbling with forums about 11 years ago, mainly as a hobby. Turns out I love to code websites, and especially forums. I've owned/operated several different forums throughout the years, and helped others with their forums for even longer. Before now I've had just one forum for the last few years and recently decided to take on a few more. I was actively searching for a forum to acquire when I discovered this one was available for purchase. Since I also happen to quite enjoy marine life and aquariums, I figured this site would be a great fit for me. So, after a bit of back and forth, and a great deal of help from a friend of mine (@Shaggy), I was able to acquire this one.