3.5ft 50 gallon stocking?

fishingfreak222

Reefing newb
Hey there, Im getting into salt water and changed my freshwater tropical now into salt. i have a 3.5ft tank and its around 49 - 50 gallon. I will most likely have around 20kg of live rock and not corals just yet. I have an idea of what i wanted to put in the tank but Im new to this and don't want to over stock.
here is my list so far and i know i cant have them all.

pair tank breed ocellaris clowns
copperband butterfly
bicolour blenny
starry blenny
longnose hawkfish
bi colour dottyback (or similar fish)
leopard wrasse or other wrasses.

would love to here your opinions.
cheers, Tom.

In a 50 gallon you're going to be limited to five fish.

I'd skip the butterfly, they're very hard to keep in captivity.

Hey there, Im getting into salt water and changed my freshwater tropical now into salt. i have a 3.5ft tank and its around 49 - 50 gallon. I will most likely have around 20kg of live rock and not corals just yet. I have an idea of what i wanted to put in the tank but Im new to this and don't want to over stock.
here is my list so far and i know i cant have them all.

pair tank breed ocellaris clowns
copperband butterfly
bicolour blenny
starry blenny
longnose hawkfish
bi colour dottyback (or similar fish)
leopard wrasse or other wrasses.

would love to here your opinions.
cheers, Tom.
Welcome to the forum....50 gallon tank will limit you to 5 maybe 6 fish max....clowns no problem, Copperband butterfly need a 125 gallon tank min, bicolorBlenny no problem. Starry blenny no problem...the problem is the two together...they will fight one will die...Bi color dotty back no problem on tank size...would kill the blenny more then likely. leopard wrasse...could work but are very hard to keep, needs a very established tank and pods for food.

Here is a link to a great place to see fish and requirements...Saltwater Fish: Marine Aquarium Fish for Saltwater Aquariums

thanks very much guys for the help, so how bout