hello all! im new to the hobby and need stocking ideas?!

kyla bidwell

Reefing newb
Hi, im VERY excited to be here and be a part of such an amazing group of hobbyists. I am extremely new to the saltwater hobby but I have do e a ton of researching! I have my first tank which is a 65 gallon. I read that its best to get the biggest tank possible to start so that is what I did!

I have a few fish in it now and it is finished cycling. I started with water from a friend's established 75 gallon reef tank. He also gave me live sand from his setup. I know it still bas to cycle even though the water was cycled in his tank, and I have had it set up for almost 2 months so its cycled now. I have a decent test kit (not strips) any my ammonia, nitrites and nitrates have been 0 for over a month. I added some fish a few days after it finished cycling. 3 damsels and 2 Bangai cardinal fish. And a week later I added a clown pair.

A week after that I added a pearlscale butterfly and a coral banded shrimp.

So to sum it up, my current livestock consists of:

A clownfish pair
A bangai cardinal pair
3 damsels
1 pearlscale butterfly
1 coral banded shrimp

I have 3 clams that came on my LR and 2 sea squirts as well.

And I have a lot of lite baby serpent stars that were in the sand I got.

I also have some coral, but it was givin to me and im not sure what all I have to be honest.

Im just wondering if anyone has any ideas on what livestock to add. I like fish with features that stand out. I like odd shapes and bright colors and Interesting patterns.

Im mire interested in personality and behavior though.

What are some of the most interesting fish/inverts in your opinion?