Copperband Butterfly

Doc

I don't work for anybody
Does anyone have one other than Yote? I am looking for feedback. I got one a month ago and he is still alive. I have set me own personal record for keeping one alive. He eats great. He gives the tang a run for his money. I will update with pics tomorrow or so. He is a stud. Yote, aren't you going on 5 months? that has got to be a world record or something

-Doc

DOC, yotes died.... as did mine. mine lived for about 3-4 mos. i think if i knew more about diet when i had it i could have kept it alive for longer because there was no apparent signs of death..... just one day bad powerhead blockage with a fish body. I love those fish but am scared to ever risk another one. mine ate like a vaccum but i just dont think i gave it a good enough diet. hell i was a noob. you can see pics of it in my 80 gal thread somewhere in the showcase.

actually i went out to find it myself..... just because when your cooped up in a hotel you can be that bored!

here is "lucky" the late copperband

nasoandlucky2.jpg

good luck with the copperband. i freakin love those fish. i used to watch him pick pods off the rocks when the moonlights went on and the rest of the lights went out. it was awesome to watch.

OK then. My confidence is just about gone then. So, it seems as if 4 months is the limit, huh? Mine has 3 more to go I guess. Too bad. I have never had one eat before like this and I was hopeful. Oh, well. I will enjoy him while I can

-Doc

im sure your feeding angel and butterfly to that tank with the copperband in there. I know your down with that stuff. i was dumb when i had mine, just thought brine was a good fish food haha. though he ate a ton i dont think he ate all the right things. just try to make sure the diet is really good and hopefully you will be successful. I would love to try another one. my LFS has a large size one and has had it in thier 125 for years. the damn thing will eat out of your hand.