coral propagation / frag tank set up

sluggerdood

Reefing newb
i was thinking on selling fish out of my home but you guys turned me onto propagation instead thanks for that. i was wondering though how exactly should i set up my propagation tank. i have a 29 gallon long tank. should i go bare bottom or add substrate ? what light should i use over the tank . i have like 5 250 watt MH ballasts kicking around . could i use just one 10K bulb over it ? i also have a 2X96 watt power compact ballast. do i need to put actinic blue over it also or could i just run daylight ? also what kind of reef supplements will i need to add for the health of the coral ? i am fairly new to all of this and i want to do it right the first time .. so any help or advice i would appreciate.

Please dont double post threads.

But you would set it up like a normal reef tank with lights and water movement. Toss in a fish or two, and some live rock. You dont need sand or a major CUC. Do you tests like normals, dose if test indicate a need for it and do regular water change.

Personlly, i think if you are asking these kinds of questions, you probably arent ready for propagating and selling corals. What is your luck with the corals you do have? Have you had good growth with them? What types of corals have you kept?

Please dont double post threads.

But you would set it up like a normal reef tank with lights and water movement. Toss in a fish or two, and some live rock. You dont need sand or a major CUC. Do you tests like normals, dose if test indicate a need for it and do regular water change.

Personlly, i think if you are asking these kinds of questions, you probably arent ready for propagating and selling corals. What is your luck with the corals you do have? Have you had good growth with them? What types of corals have you kept?