First Tank Dead Fish

mojuave

Reefing newb
I am new to salt water tanks and this is my very first one. A little background: I have read so much and talked to many people but there always seem to be a different version of how to. I opted with majority and went bigger, I have a 125 gallon, two overflows, 45 gallon sump, 2 900gph return pump, 2 maxi-jet 600 used for circulation at 750gph, 9watt uv, marineland magnum 350, 2 200 watt heater, 100 lbs reef rock, approx 40 lbs live rock, live sand crushed coral mix, 2 36" coralife light fixtures with white,blue and "moonlight" led.

My tank sat for about 2 weeks with just sand, reef rock and equipment running while cloudyness was correcting. I added about 35-40 lbs live rock from Petco(which ended up yielding first livestock, a peppermint shrimp hitched a ride) about 4 days prior to live rock I added the "cocktail shrimp" the day of live rock I added microbe-lift special blend(petco reccomendation)

Two weeks later reef rock beginning to turn brown went back to Petco and got 3 hermit crabs, 4 snails and 4 mollies. After 6 days i went and got 1 blue damsel and 4 chromis(was told I'm good) after 3 days 1 chromis went missing, 2 after that 1 dead, 2 after that 1 more dead now day 13 after adding fish last chromis dying(after work today i know hes gone). the blue damsel is looking like hes turning white, the crabs, snail, peppermint and mollies all fine.

I refuse to allow any more fish to die can someone please help me!!!!!

Ultimate goal is to be a beautiful reef with fish.

howdy and welcome to the site..:D