flower pot corals

sam

Reefing newb
I just purchased a flowerpot coral about 2 months ago and only opens up about 2 in. At most wen it was in the aquatic store it opens out 6 inches help please!!! Y is it taking so long for it to extend to its fullest all my othervcoral and annemones fishes r doing just fine except for him he has good lighting

Wellcome to the Forum !!

What lighting did it have at the LFS and what lighting do you have ?? Where are you placing it ? Flow ?

I have 2 350 kissell lights hangin to it and as far as flowi put a powr head in it for flow but evry time i turn it on it blows my anemones around and sometimes even dies from getting caught by powr . I am new to this so please help

Im not sur of what light thy used but i got it from maybe a 10 gallon cube tank. The only reason y i bought him was because how open he was but wen i bought him home he dnt want to come out but so far i tried movi.g him around .

Try moving to a shaded area and see if it comes out. So what Kinda flow do you have in the tank ???

If the lights in the LFS where not that strong and then you move it to strong lights it could be why its not out all the way.

What are you water parameters ??

Try dimming your lights and then slowly over the course of several days / weeks ramping them back up. Kessil's are pretty strong lights, and the coral could be in shock from a large increase in available light

Smitty. Honestly im just tryin diffrnt ways of doin it
. Im takin advice from diff pple i can always use more advice thx. Like i said im new to all of this including this site am i suppose to post my pic up too if so how do i so

All I remember is that Goniopora are pretty and damn hard to keep. Do you know what kind it is? Ill look for an article when I get home.