Hello All

ajt1082

Reefing newb
Hello-

I am new to the forum (obviously).....I have a 75 gallon with 100 lbs of live rock and about 100 lbs of live sand.......this is my first attempt and things are progressing well...it has been running since october..levels are all good....keeping the nitrates down was an issue but seems to be holding up now....I have 260watt powercompacts w/lunarlights....I only have a few fish and a good cleaning crew so far:

3 Green Chromis
2 Neon blue gobies
Not sure what fish are next
Maybe Clowns
any other suggestions?

I have one Button Polyp and a Mushroom

Looking to expand with some other polyps and mushrooms as I dont think my lighting will handle much more than that.

Looking through the site for the past couple of months has been an unbelievable tool/resource. So thanks for all the advice you have given me without knowing!

That said I just wanted to say hello.

Welcome to the reef.
Dont be a stranger,Jump on in with us.You'll find this board is as addictive as your tank.And remember to post pics.

Hello and welcome! It sounds like you are well on your way to having an awesome tank. Feel free to post any questions you might have. And please forgive the weirdos on here, they are harmless... :)

You guys have already helped more than you know.....I have done quite a bit of reading during the set up of my tank.

I will get some pics up in the morning.

thanks again!

here is some info about my setup:

75 Gallon Glass
Aqua C remora Pro Skimmer (which I have been really happy with)
Maxi Jet 1200 with Wave Maker attachment thing (not sure of the technical name)
2 Hydor Koralia 3's
Coral Life 260 Watt Power compact with lunar lights

welcome, glad to have you here. i will look foreward to pics of your tank.

skimmer is a good choice. tons of people seem to think its the best for the money

Welcome to the site!