I'm new to sw world & need help please =)

Mrs.Puff

Reefing newb
Hey guys, I am very new to the hobby and want to set up a saltwater tank with only fish.
All I wanted was a clown fish but when I went to purchase my supplies, sales lady told me this is all I needed. I went ahead and purchased everything listed below.
Just wanted to touch base with you guys to make sure I have all I need before I set anything up. I want to do everything right the first time. I know there are tons of posts on here about this very subject as well as tons of info on the web{{{sooo overwhelming}}} but I am soo confused with all the different tank types, need this for coral, this for this fish, that for that fish ext... I was hoping some of you guys cound condense everything here.

20g tetra tank kit
*in kit*20 g tank 24x16x12
*in kit* power filter w/ 125 gph
*in kit*24" hood w/light
*in kit* 3" fish net
*in kit* water cond.
*in kit* samples of fish foods
2x 10w fluorescent bulbs *she said they would be prettier than the bulbs in the kit*
submersible heater set @ 78*
Thermometer strip
power filter w/ 125 gph
20 lb base rock
5 lb live rock * not purchased yet
20 lb sand
power head 160 gph
25g oceanic salt mix
hydrometer
5 in 1 test kit
ammonia test kit
various decorations

I was told I need to set everything up, add water, test water with hydrometer daily, mark water line on tank and top off with fresh water(not salt) every day, 25% water change every 2 weeks(salt water), once a week test the water and when all levels reach zero(6 to 8 weeks) it will be safe to add fish.
Is there anything else I need before I start setting up and are her instructions accurate...did she add too much info or leave anything out.
Thanks for taking the time to read and thank you in advance for your help. It is greatky appreciated !!! =)

Hey guys, I am very new to the hobby and want to set up a saltwater tank with only fish.