New to site and SW

ffm

Reefing newb
Hello everyone! Thought I would share some pics of my setup. I am new to the site as well as SW fish. I have had freshwater all my life and finally gave in. Please opinions welcome on what you see, I feel like I am still a very new beginner. This is my tank back in December before adding more rock.

Attachments

• Tank.JPG
    Tank.JPG
    44.6 KB · Views: 332
  • 105_0052.jpg
    105_0052.jpg
    42.6 KB · Views: 284
Here is what I have now with pics of new addtions

Attachments

• 105_0254.JPG
    105_0254.JPG
    75.7 KB · Views: 253
  • 105_0262.JPG
    105_0262.JPG
    65.7 KB · Views: 304
  • 105_0237.jpg
    105_0237.jpg
    68.2 KB · Views: 304
  • 105_0235.jpg
    105_0235.jpg
    76.7 KB · Views: 297
You have nice coralline coverage on your rocks and glass. But you sure picked some tough fish to start off with. Copperbands are very hard to keep alive (rarely living for more than a couple months) and mandarins will starve to death in young tanks unless they are eating frozen food. If your mandarin is eating frozen, then it makes a really hardy, pretty fish to keep. Looks like a great set up so far!

You have nice coralline coverage on your rocks and glass. But you sure picked some tough fish to start off with. Copperbands are very hard to keep alive (rarely living for more than a couple months) and mandarins will starve to death in young tanks unless they are eating frozen food. If your mandarin is eating frozen, then it makes a really hardy, pretty fish to keep. Looks like a great set up so far!