Rod's Food

PRC

Stop Quoting Me!
I went to a Frag Swap (My first) last weekend. I met a guy named Rod Buehler who own's Rod's Food...I'm not sure, but I think he's a smaller start up company. Anyway, talked to him for awhile at the swap and he gave me some free samples of his foods. Specifically Rod's Food Original and some algae sheets.

Anyway, I'd like to give this guy a plug on the forum...Seems like a solid guy who knows his stuff and my fish LOVE this food. Some of my fish can be a little finicky about introducing a new food. They all eat mysis and my herbivores eat algae sheets. But I've tried pellets, some concoction from instant ocean that sucked, emerald entree and they just don't want anything to do with it.

I dropped some of Rod's Original into the tank and every fish went absolutely bonkers over it. My cardinal swam the length of the tank to get to it...(Normally I spotfeed the dumb SOB like he's a coral. LOL)

As a small business owner myself, I think it's important to help the little guys when possible. So that's my plug, check it out if you're looking to add something to your meal time regimen.

Rod's Food Original. They have it at my LFS...

It's all (well, the majority) I feed my tank for the past year.
Been mixing it with some garlic juice lately.

It is an AWESOME food. I like that it's something that I can feed everything in my tank with. I've been using it for years too. I've tried a few of the small all-in-one brands before, and Rod's Food was definitely the one that my tank enjoyed the most.

I've been using it for a couple of years now,great stuff!

Many online vendors and LFS across the country carry his fish food.I don't think he's a small business owner anymore.