Buying new Bulbs

SonicGT02

Reefing newb
I've kind of lost track of when I've replaced some of my bulbs, so I'm starting to research the best prices I can find. I'll be buying 2 250w 10k MH's, 2 48' 460nm 54w Actinic and 2 48' 420nm 54w Actinic. I would like to buy Current lights, as that is what the unit is (Outer Orbit HQI/T5HO). Anyone have some suggestions??

Yeah,Don't buy Current replacement bulbs.Other companies put out bulbs that puts out nearly twice as much PAR.

I'm no expert on MH bulbs and I have no idea what look you are going for.Maybe Capt can jump in here and recommend some bulbs.I would replace the T5 actinics with ATI blue plus bulbs,though.

Reef Geek has a large section of MH and T5 bulbs.They pack very,very well.
http://www.reefgeek.com/lighting/Replacement_Bulbs/Metal_Halide/XM_Lighting/

OK, there are a lot of different T5 bulbs! Why such a wide range of bulbs? What does it mean by the look I'm going for? I definately want what is best for the corals. I need help!

With T-5s,different bulbs and K ratings ( color temp ) will give the tank a different look.They can either wash out the colors or make them pop,depending on the K rating of the bulbs.
The higher the K,the bluer the light.

With T-5s,different bulbs and K ratings ( color temp ) will give the tank a different look.They can either wash out the colors or make them pop,depending on the K rating of the bulbs.
The higher the K,the bluer the light.

So are we saying that I want to get the highest K rating I can? Does that go for the MH's too? So there is no problem with my Outer Orbit using them? I just want to understand as much as I can. So what brands are better or is it just personal choice?

OK, there are a lot of different T5 bulbs! Why such a wide range of bulbs? What does it mean by the look I'm going for? I definately want what is best for the corals. I need help!