Dosing Red Sea NO3-No4.-x

Lesely

Reefing newb
HI, hoping some one can help me ?
Had a major sand bed algae and glass film algae problem for 7 months now, tried everything, vacuuming, more and larger water changes, changed rowphos more often etc while nitrate 0.02 phos 0.03
I was recommended to use Red Sea NOPOX. by someone on this site in fact.
I was reluctant as i don't like dosing anything into the tank and I am a complete newbie.
I started dosing it at the rate of 2ml/100 ltr 3 days ago
I have been doing readings all of the 3 days (don't have to but I am worried) I have also been feeding corals reef energy A & B daily at the rate of 10ml of each

Todays readings are
NItrate 0.02 (still) sailfert
Phos 0.00 Hanna checker
Readings aren't actually that different to 3 days prior except phos is now 0.00 and I haven't today had to clean the glass at all and the sand bed is almost all clear except a couple of small patches.Why has this made such a difference when readings weren't that high to start with ?
The brown hair algae I had growing in the overflow box (only not in display) are disappearing and is about 50% what is was just 3 days ag. water is crystal clear although it was pretty good any way.
Corals all seem happy enough and not experiencing any problems so far.

I now don't know what to do, I want to stabilize those readings and don't want 0 nitrates
Can anyone that has used this product please help, I am assuming I half dose and keep an eye on readings ??
Do i still wet skim. ??
What happens if I do get 0.00 nitrates, how do I get some back ??
I know I sound stupid but I really am very new to this and I have heard some horror stories if things go wrong.
Thanks
Lesley
I

First, 0 nitrates is what almost everyone wants. You don't want nitrates because they are algae food. You are feeding your corals in a daily basis, which mean you are constantly adding nutrients to your water. You can feed them once a week.