HEELLPP!! Jumped in head first!

NewToThis

Reefing newb
Ok, I'm new to this. I have no idea about anything related to aquariums, and I have one week to learn before I go and pick up a 110g salt water aquarium that I just acquired as part of a car trade. It comes with 2 pumps, sump pump, 20 gallon sump something, and 4 big lights. And a stand.

:frustrat::frustrat::frustrat::frustrat::frustrat:

what was I thinking, I don't know the first thing about fish! But, I do want to go through with this, and learn! Might be fun!

How much am I going to be spending per month to keep this up, and keep the 800lbs of live rock alive? What does live rock mean? How are rocks alive? Is live rock another word for coral?

And lastly, I think I am going to put a fish in it. What's a cheap fish, that's a good... beginner fish?

What do I need to know about water temperature and testing water for... anything that it needs tested for? where can I buy chemicals and testing things?

First thing...breath. Live rock is very porous rock that has bacteria and living organisms on it. Did you really mean 800 or 80 pounds of live rock? Also if the live rock is not fully cured (i.e. in saltwater for a long period of time) it is very possible you will have what they call a cycle. This is the time that it takes for the bacteria that you want to build. One of the first things you are going to need to do is get a test kit. API makes a good one.

And lastly, welcome. Everyone here is really nice and helpful. The search feature at the top is a great resource. Read everything that you can. I would suggest searching cycle. Also there are stickies at the tops of the forums that have a lot of good information.

What do I need to know about water temperature and testing water for... anything that it needs tested for? where can I buy chemicals and testing things?