Looking for Advice on Algae issues

Northstar24

The Tang Herder
So, I've been battling what I believe to be dinoflagellates for at least 6 months now. I've not made any progress, and I have spent hours reading internet forums and talking to fish store folks and I am honestly at the end of my rope. This post is one last ditch effort to try and figure out what I'm overlooking, and if it leads nowhere then my tank is probably coming down...

So, here is a run down of my system

Tank was established in August 2010
180 gallons up top, and about 30-40 underneath in filtration
Filtration consists of LifeReef Liferefugium II
Flow is handled by a 1200 GPH return pump, 2 MP40's and a Polario 7M

Inhabitants are down to the following:
Hippo Tang
Chevron Tang
Ocellaris Clowns x2
Banggai Cardinal
YT Damsel
Yellow Headed Sleeper Goby
Various CUC inverts (snails, hermits, serpent stars, conches etc)

Tank temp 76-77
Ammonia: 0
Nitrite: 0
Nitrate: 0
Phosphates:0

I know the last two are incorrect. I know all about nutrient export and the fact that since I have dino's those elements are being bound by the algae

Water changes are 15% at least once a week, try to make it twice a week
Mechanical filter pad and skimmer cleaned twice a week, sometimes more
I am feeding every third day, a very small amount of food (fish consume it all within 1-2 minutes). I'm not feeding my tank enough - over the course of this battle I have lost TWO fish to starvation / not being fed well enough

I've tried GFO, ran it for 3+ months, and it actually seemed to make things worse, I recently took it off line
I've tried Chemiclean, it made no difference
I've done blackouts
I've gone a week without feeding
I've scrubbed rocks with a toothbrush