Timmy's 25

tizapolgar

Zymurgist
I feel like I should contribute to the picture madness...especially since my wife just got me some new Current LEDs, which are very awesome. Before, I had a ^%W Coralife PC fixture and a 48W Current T5 with one 10k and one 460nm actinic. Now, I have a 96W Current T5 fixture with 2 10k and 2 460nm actinics, and 2 Current 460nm actinic Powerbrite LED fixtures.

Here are some befores and afters (and actually, these pictures don't do the actinic LEDs justice...I'm not really good at photography, at all). Everything is kind of pissed off in the after pictures because I'd been playing with the lights...:

Before:
DSC02500.jpg

DSC02501.jpg

DSC02505.jpg

After (with new T5 fixture and LEDs):
DSC02525.jpg

DSC02526.jpg

DSC02527.jpg

Your new lights made that fungia move! Joking. Looks good!

Ha! Actually, it's a magic fungia skeleton covered in star polyps. They flap, and the skeleton floats...

...but not really :)

Thanks for the compliment, both of you!

What's funny is that the "after" pictures look like they have less intense lighting than the "before" pictures, but nothing could be further from the truth. I have no understanding of this whole camera filtering settings thing...my wife tried to explain it to me, but I think she's just going to have to take the pictures next time :mrgreen:

there are some good threads on here you can search for about photography, including how to use ISO and different things like that.

Thanks everyone, for the compliments!

The coralline - I have no idea why it grows. I've never added purple up or anything. In all of the SW tanks in our house...er...apartment (we have three. Tanks, not apartments.) it just grows like crazy. Same with the zoanthids - they just like me I guess.