Food

tritan

Reefing newb
So I am getting my starting line-up set and put together a sheet of what every fish I desire eats. I feel like if I go off of what live aquaria suggests I will be putting (exaggerating) 50 different foods in 5 different times of the day. Am I over complicating it? Just out of curiosity, on average how many different foods do you guys put in and how many times a day?

Since I am a noob maybe someone can help me come up with a feeding regimen for this setup.
What I am planning on for my tank in the end:
One Spot Foxface: Fresh Vegetables and Algae

Diamond Watchman Goby: live and frozen brine shrimp, mysis shrimp, live black worms, and prepared foods for carnivores.

Kauderns Cardinal: meaty foods such as feeder shrimp, marine flesh, bloodworms,

Clownfish (x2): accept most meaty foods and frozen herbivore preparations

Blue/Green Reef Chromis (x5): meaty foods, herbivore flakes, and frozen preparations

Blue Tang: meaty foods along with seaweed and algae.

I keep a variety of things on hand.
My main food is Rod's Food. Lots of variety in it so it feeds the whole tank.
But I alternate it occasionally with some Dianichi pellets (carnivore and herbivore formulas).
And I put some seaweed on a clip for my tangs.

I feed once every other day.

I buy mysis sheets, brine sheets with spirulina, pellets, some flake food, and 6 different kinds of coral food. I also feed live foods, such as copepods and baby brine shrimp. I don't feed it all every day, I just rotate. One day I'll do live foods and a coral smoothie, and another day I'll just throw some pellets in with Coral Zoo. All of those fish would be fine with mysis as a main food, and brine as an occasional treat.

I see the original blend has TONS off different meaty foods in it. So if I go with Rod's Food original blend would that take care of my: Goby, Cardinal, Clownfish, and Chromis? Then I would just need a seaweed clip for my Tang and Foxface?