Looking for Feedback on my Aquarium Plan

UnshackledAI

Reefing newb
Hey, everyone!

I'm new to saltwater aquariums and I've gotten a 20g tank. It's cycling right now, but I'm planning what I want to put into it once it's cycled.

So far I've got the following plan. Looking for feedback/insight into whether it will work or not.

**Fish**

1 semi picasso percula clownfish

1 purple firefish

1 neon blue goby

1 tanaka's pygmy wrasse

**CUC**

1 yellow banded coral shrimp

5 red legged hermit crabs

2 cerith snails

3 nassarius snails

2 trochus snails

1 emerald crab

**Corals**

1 [nano mushroom 7 pack](http://www.liveaquaria.com/product/prod_display.cfm?c=597+2790+2315&pcatid=2315)

I am planning on adding the fish first, over a period of time, then the CUC (also over a period of time), and then finally the coral. Any thoughts on this plan?

Thanks for your help!

Hi and welcome to Living Reefs!
Looking at your plan I see a few things. 1) I know it doesn't seem like it but that is a lot of fish for a 20g tank. I like to push the limits on fish myself and it can be done but you will need to do it very slow. You need to be relentless with your water changes and tank maintenance for that bioload. 2) Adding all your fish and then your CUC is not a good way to do it. You need to get some CUC in place to help with the bioload from the fish and what you feed. I will usually start putting part of the CUC in before or at least with the first fish. 3) Make sure you are using sand if you are going to have the goby and wrasse.
How much live rock do you have in the tank? Are you using a skimmer or strictly just water changing? What type lighting do you have? (Softies like mushrooms are not very light demanding so whatever you have should be good but if you up the coral tree light intensities change)

Hi and welcome to Living Reefs!