Thinking of Going 28-34 Nano

Jenna09

Reefing newb
I am new to this whole Nano thing.

Opinions, which is better:

1. 28g Nano Cube HQI Aquarium
Now in stock the newly redesigned sleek nano cube 28g Nano Cube HQI Aquarium by JBJ. Sleek and slick is what comes to mind when viewing this aquarium tank.

for some reason its not posting my full post...here we go again.

Option 1

newly redesigned sleek nano cube 28g Nano Cube HQI Aquarium by JBJ. Sleek and slick is what comes to mind when viewing this aquarium tank.

Last edited:
AHHHHHH it wont post my post!

for some reason its not posting my full post...here we go again.

Option 2

The Red Sea MAX 130D has been developed following the experience and customer feedback gained since the launch of the original Max 130.
Designed with performance and ease of use in mind, the Max 130D contains a number of upgrades and enhanced features designed to make reef-keeping even easier than ever before.
The Max 130D combines all the technology necessary to grow and maintain a healthy reef, and gives aquarists an opportunity to focus on the joy and beauty of the hobby rather than on component selection and installation.
Enhanced features of the Red Sea MAX 130D include:
  • <LI class=style1>Increased performance protein skimmer <LI class=style1>New Surface skimmer overflow box <LI class=style1>Full 3 stage hood opening <LI class=style1>Higher PAR Lighting <LI class=style1>Deeper trim <LI class=style1>Filter water level indicator <LI class=style1>Cooling fan supplied as standard
  • Accessory Kit

OK I don't know what is going on with the posts.

The 28 Gallon Nano Cube comes with a metalhalide light.

The 34 Gallon Red Sea Nano comes with T5PC lights.

Which one is better?

I am downsizing from my current 110 gallon reef and I am wanting to have a puffer/trigger predator tank, but still keep a small reef.

All opinions are welcome.

Thanks

Jenna

dcantucson: is that with the T5PC lights?