Banana Man's 110 Gallon

Discussion in 'Tank Showcase Comments' started by Banana Man, Oct 17, 2013.

  1. Banana Man

    Banana Man

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2012
    Messages:
    111
    Likes Received:
    1
    So i have been cycling my new 110 Gallon tank for the last week and just turned on the lights for the first time today. My last tank was an 80L. I still need to do a bit of tidying up with the cables for the wave makers and lights. The system is 70" x 21" x 18". I have a Deltec Apf 600 Skimmer, the Sump is 51" x 16" x 16". For lighting i've got 6 x 84 watt ATI SunPower Dimmable. Also running an auto top off.
     

    Attached Files:

    Banana Man, Oct 17, 2013
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. Banana Man

    AnthonyTheNewbie

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2013
    Messages:
    1,511
    Likes Received:
    216
    Location:
    Denville, NJ USA
    Looks awesome! Love the Aquascaping. Do you have a lot more rock down in the sump?
     
    AnthonyTheNewbie, Oct 17, 2013
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. Banana Man

    Sidekick41 Rob

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2013
    Messages:
    164
    Likes Received:
    14
    Location:
    Virginia Beach, VA USA
    Very nice lookingsetup
     
    Sidekick41, Oct 17, 2013
    #3
  4. Banana Man

    Banana Man

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2012
    Messages:
    111
    Likes Received:
    1
    Banana Man, Oct 17, 2013
    #4
  5. Banana Man

    AnthonyTheNewbie

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2013
    Messages:
    1,511
    Likes Received:
    216
    Location:
    Denville, NJ USA
    Those will work, as long as you're willing to clean them religiously lol. I like the minimal rock look though. And it's set up great for coral placement. Keep up the good work :)
     
    AnthonyTheNewbie, Oct 17, 2013
    #5
  6. Banana Man

    Banana Man

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2012
    Messages:
    111
    Likes Received:
    1
    Hmmm, i didnt know you had to clean the MicroMec. Are you sure about having to clean it, i thought they would work in the same way as Live Rock does it?
     
    Banana Man, Oct 17, 2013
    #6
  7. Banana Man

    AnthonyTheNewbie

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2013
    Messages:
    1,511
    Likes Received:
    216
    Location:
    Denville, NJ USA
    Lol, read the article you posted
     
    AnthonyTheNewbie, Oct 17, 2013
    #7
  8. Banana Man

    AnthonyTheNewbie

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2013
    Messages:
    1,511
    Likes Received:
    216
    Location:
    Denville, NJ USA
    "Use Rinse well under tap water to remove any dust collected during transport. Place JBL MicroMec in the filter in such a way that it is protected from unnecessary soiling by a layer of JBL Symec which can be easily cleaned at regular intervals. JBL MicroMec should be rinsed briefly under running water from time to time. For optimum results, approximately half of the JBL MicroMec should be replaced by new pellets after about 6 months"

    Quoted right from the link lol.
     
    AnthonyTheNewbie, Oct 17, 2013
    #8
  9. Banana Man

    Banana Man

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2012
    Messages:
    111
    Likes Received:
    1
    Doh! Turns out i have some unused JBL Symec so i'll add that in a bit. No point at the moment because my Sump is crystal clean at the moment.

    Thanks!
     
    Banana Man, Oct 17, 2013
    #9
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.