I Need some help

Rellikdloc

Zoanthid Crazy
Ok i am very new to all this. Been doin alot of research and im just not sure what to do next. I have my 28g Nano Cube up and running, all vitals ( salinity, gravity, temp, nitrite, nitrate, ammonia, ph ) seem to be good. I have 14lb of live rock and about 5-7lb of i guess you call it dead rock and some Ocean Direct Carribean Live sand in it. The rocks i just put in about 2 days ago. Ive had the sand and water and tank running for a week now. Now im just wondering what i should do next. Should i go get a hardy damselfish to start the cycle? Should i get a protein skimmer 1st? If so what kind? Should i wait a little bit for the rock? Or i am just missing something all together. Plz Help! thx:question:

you may eventually want more rock in that tank. I recommend a skimmer when you get fish in the tank.. do you have waterflow or lights yet? Fish in the tank or some waste decay will both produce ammonia for the cycle, the live rock helps.

You really shouldn't cycle with fish. You can throw in some food or even a table shrimp to kickstart your cycle. And unless you want to deal with a big bully in your tank, you should stay away from damsels.

I agree, pass on using a fish to cycle. Instead, add a pinch of fish food and let it rot. The waste the food produces is the same as the waste a fish would produce.

Most of us experience them just at the beginning (just the one). But I know you can start "mini cycles" from stirring up you sandbed too much, among other things.

slow and steady is your best bet dont try to rush things its just a waste of time
just sit back breath and waitfor the day you get to sit in front of your tank full of fish eating fishsticks its totally worth it.